- Reglas de Golf
wolly escribió:Habría que seguir yendo hacia atrás en las decisiones de los distintos años para ver si la frase cambió en algún momento, o bien si la decisión daba un ruling distinto por el hecho de dropar donde ejecutó el golpe anterior.
version 1996-1997 escribió: 3-3/6 Competitor Plays Original Ball After Doubtful Situation Has Arisen and Then Invokes Rule 3-3
Q. In stroke play, a competitor’s ball lies in a water hazard. A movable stake defining the margin of the hazard interferes with the area of his intended swing. He plays his next stroke, avoiding the stake. It then occurs to him that he may have been entitled to remove the stake. The competitor informs his marker that he is invoking Rule 3-3 and elects to score with a second ball. He removes the stake and drops a second ball at the spot from which his original ball was played. He holes out with both balls. What is the ruling?
A. The situation which caused the doubt arose when the competitor’s ball lay in the water hazard and the stake interfered with his swing. Since the competitor took further action, i.e., played the original ball, after the situation which caused the doubt had arisen, the score with the original ball must count — see last paragraph of Rule 3-3b.
However, the competitor incurs no penalty for having played the second ball.
Usuarios navegando por este Foro: No hay usuarios registrados visitando el Foro y 3 invitados